top of page
  • Writer's pictureShay

December Daily Drawing Challenge

Updated: Jan 4, 2019

If you're missing #Inktober and you still have the itch to draw, I've put together a daily drawing challenge by request. I am name it #Drawcember. I know...it's not very cool or catchy. I can't tap out my creativity thinking for a title. I have to save it to think of fun gifts and special things to do with my family. So you get #Drawcember.


If you're not familiar with #Inktober, you basically just try to commit to drawing something every day. It's self-imposed, so there are no punishments if you miss a day. It's just to get creative juices flowing, and to set some positive creative habits. I'm not setting any rules for #Drawcember. Feel free to use any medium you want (oil pastels, charcoal, graphite, crayons, markers, whatever), and go nuts with color!


If you're up for an even more difficult challenge, try creating one picture for the month, adding something new to it each day. You don't need to follow these prompts at all, you can create your own prompts for #Drawcember if you want. If you'd like to share your creations (I probably won't share mine because I'm not actually very good at drawing) you can link them in the comments or Instagram them, tagging @shaycraftycove so I'll see them.


Image created by @shaycraftycove

Do you have any drawing prompts you'd like to share for December? Go ahead and share your ideas in the comments!


314 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page